The Bay School of San Francisco

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

The Annual Fund

The Annual Fund  - 100% participation by every family, each year.

The Annual Fund is The Bay School’s focal fundraising event.  Each year, every Bay family is asked to make a gift to the Annual Fund. Because tuition represents approximately 70 percent of the program costs required to educate Bay students, gifts to this yearly appeal supplement Bay’s operating budget, supporting Bay’s exceptional educational and exploratory programs, cutting edge technology, and the competitive salaries needed to attract and retain talented educators.

Every Bay family will be contacted each fall by fellow parent volunteers to ask for financial contributions. Gifts to the Annual Fund have ranged from $10 to $100,000.  We ask families to make The Bay School Annual Fund a philanthropic priority.  Every gift makes an impact and 100% participation is essential. 

Whole-community participation in the Annual Fund sustains and elevates the dynamic culture that defines Bay, providing equitable and inclusive opportunities for all Bay students. Thank you for affirming your commitment to The Bay School through your support of the Annual Fund.

A special thank you to the dedicated parents and trustees serving on our Annual Fund Committee.

Julie Moyne and Sasha Soheili, Co-Chairs

Charlie Meade
Director of Advancement or ext.102


Annual Fund Committee

Amy Ramsey Susanna Benningfield
Annette Hurst Suzanne Andrews
Arthur Fletcher Vicki Penny
Bill Rusitzky Victoria Zaroff
Craige Bertero Margot Northover
Fletcher Payne Michael Northover
James Joaquin Barb Shipley
Jeff Wishner Lora Blum
John Rumsey Steve Grossmann
Julie Chaiken  Kris McIntosh
Kathleen Patterson  Patti Chang
 Kiko Guedez  Steve Hibbard
 Kristin Lamoureux  Donald Button
 Lilian Wan  Joseph Dworetzky
 Marian Baldauf  Anne Dickerson Lind
 Meg Bertero  Anne Harper
 Michael Coholan  Holly Ferrell
 Richard Ronald  Maryam Muduroglu
 Sheila Schroeder  Rich Levine


The Annual Report 
Please enjoy our 2016-2017 Annual Report.